Tequila Sundown

I had planned to make bavarian plum dumplings today. But then my son came home from day care with head lice and I was busy dealing with that.
When the crisis was dealt with I did not have the nerve to make dumplings. I made myself a Tequila Sundown instead. Sundown because I substituted the grenadine sirup with blackcurrant sirup which gave it a darker colour.
In a long stemmed gIass I poured:
– the juice of half a lime,
– 3 cl Tequila, and
– 2 dl orange juice.
Then I put in ice cubes and poured blackcurrant sirup on top which sank to the bottom of the glass and started to colour the boozy orange juice.

20121002-233052.jpg

20121002-233102.jpg

20121002-233125.jpg

20121002-233138.jpg
A slurpy delight!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

