Baked cheese

I follow @BBCFoods on Twitter and one of the recipes they posted today sounded so delicious that I put the butternut squash pumpkin aside again. Instead I made a baked cheese using the BBCFood recipe for baked Camembert.
I used a Swiss cheese similar to Camembert called Hohle Gasse (i.e. the hollow pass, a reference to Schiller’s William Tell).

20120917-210316.jpg
It doesn’t come in a wooden box and I had to make a casing with a piece of a baking sheet and tin foil. I spiked the cheese with garlic and thyme and drizzled a little honey on top.

20120917-210534.jpg
20 minutes in the oven at 150C turned the cheese into a delicious little fondue. I served it with bread and sundried tomatoes.

20120917-211051.jpg

20120917-211110.jpg

20120917-211124.jpg
A cheesy delight!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

