Corona chicken

Today’s recipe is inspired from a recipe I found on grouprecipes.com. The original recipe marinates the chicken and cooks it in a tinfoil wrap on the grill. I made a sauce in a regular pan. I first fried the veggies (spring onion, peppers and chili and then added one bottle of corona.

20120904-215823.jpg

20120904-215842.jpg

20120904-215856.jpg
I added mexican spice, a Knorr jelly beef stock pot and some crème fraiche (about 1 tablespoon). Once the sauce boiled away nicely I added the chicken pieces (250g) and some leftover brussel sprouts. Just before serving I also threw in lots of chopped cilantro.

20120904-220923.jpg
The Corona chicken went perfectly with potato mash (the dried ready bought variety I must admit). Too bad I forgot to buy an extra bottle of Corona to accompany the dish.

20120904-221139.jpg

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

