Apricot & Marzipan Pralines

We have a big family do tomorrow and I made pralines today as a snack to accompany the afternoon teas and coffees.
The recipe is from a book called Pralines & Confectionary that came with various gadgets like chocolate dipping forks.

20120901-225238.jpg
First I chopped up 50g dried apricots. I then kneaded the apricots and 100g marzipan until I had a homogenous mass.

20120901-225720.jpg
After the marzipan/apricot “dough” had rested in the fridge for 15 minutes I rolled it out and cut it in squares. Next I melted some dark chocolate (68% cocoa) and dipped the squares in the chocolate until they were fully covered. I garnished the pralines with a slice of dried apricot and that was it.

20120901-230305.jpg
The pralines are fairly easy and mess free to make. They look pretty and taste lovely. I’m sure they will fly off the table tomorrow.

20120901-230443.jpg

20120901-230547.jpg

2 thoughts on “Apricot & Marzipan Pralines

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

