Boozy Chocolaty Plums

I am sitting on a heap of plums because they were on sale and looked delicious!
I did not have time, however, for baking a cake or cupcakes but I remembered a recipe by my father’s aunt who used to bake them in tinfoil with Grand Marnier.
I used Irish Mist for my plums. First I split the plums in half, destoned them and put a sugar cube soaked in Irish Mist in the middle.

20120805-215001.jpg

20120805-215023.jpg
I added a piece of dark chocolate and half a walnut on top and wrapped the plums in tinfoil.

20120805-215210.jpg

20120805-215227.jpg
After 15 minutes in the oven at 160C the sugar and chocolate have melted and fused with the plum juice. Mouthwatering. For decorative purposes I sprayed some whipped cream from the can (eeew) on the plate. Pity I did not have any clotted cream!

20120805-215625.jpg

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

