Green Bean Salad with German Sausage

I had a piece of the delicious gooseberry pie this afternoon and felt like having a light healthy dinner.
Green beans were on sale on I made myself a green bean salad with slices of German dry cured sausage.
For the salad I boiled the green beans with some slices of celery root in beef broth. Then I fried onions and button mushrooms in a little olive oil and mixed them with the cooked beans. For the dressing I “used” a recipe by Jamie Oliver that I only remember half-heartedly and could not find online. It contains 3 teaspoons of mustard, 4 tablespoons white wine vinegar, 6 tablespoons olive oil, salt and pepper and chopped parsley. I also added a little milk and a little of the beef broth (about 1 tablespoon).
I drizzled the dressing over the warm salad and left it to cool before serving it with the sausage slices on top.

20120731-210200.jpg

20120731-210245.jpg

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

