Caipacharoska

Limes were on sale today and I bought a whole bag. I didn’t have enough ingredients at home to
make a pie or cake so I decided to have a drink instead.
I mixed myself a caipiroska with a twist. My cleaning lady brought me a bottle of liqueur from her home town in Spain and this presented me with the perfect opportunity to test it.
The liqueur is called PacharĂ n and seems to be typical for the northern parts of Spain. It is made from sloe and an aniseed liqueur base.

20120605-232525.jpg
For my Caipacharoska I mixed 2cl of the pacharan with 4cl vodka.

20120605-232706.jpg
I added the juice of 1 lime and 1 tablespoon of brown sugar.

20120605-232830.jpg
I love frozen drinks so I put the liquids in the blender with some ice cubes and gave it a thorough whizz.

20120605-233008.jpg
A great, refreshing summery drink! If only the wheather picked up soon…

20120605-233058.jpg

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

