I would love to speak with Leonard

“I love to speak with Leonard
He’s a sportsman and a shepherd
He’s a lazy bastard
Living in a suit”

I was sitting on needles all day today because I knew that the new Leonard Cohen CD was waiting for me at home. The above are the first few lines of his new album Old Ideas. I remembered that he invented his own drink once and went looking for it on the internet. If you google “recipes”, “drink” and “Leonard Cohen” you will find the recipe for the Red Needle.

You need tequila, cranberry juice, ice and some lemon. I have no idea how much of which you are supposed to use. I mixed 1 part tequila with three parts cranberry juice, added a spritz of lemon and ice et voilà.

I will now sit back, relax and end this busy day with Old Ideas.

Sleep baby sleep
There’s a morning to come
The wind in the trees
they’re talking in tongues

(from Lullaby, Old Ideas).

20120201-221716.jpg

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

