Ice cream queen

I had a very busy day today and thought I would call my second wild card.

But then I got home to 6 very ripe pieces of kiwi fruit that screamed to be made into something delicious.

20120119-220009.jpg
I searched for a cake or cupcake recipe but couldn’t find one. I ended up with an ice cream recipe from
Ben & Jerry’s.
At first I didn’t want to write this post because I have already done two ice cream recipes. But this ice cream is SO easy to make and SO delicious that I had to use the recipe for today’s post.

To make the ice cream you have to mash 6 ripe kiwi fruit and mix it with 2 tablespoons of sugar.

20120119-221157.jpg
Put in the fridge. Whisk 2 large eggs until fluffy, add 1 cup of sugar and whisk together for a minute or so. Add 1 cup of cream (or double cream) and then the kiwi purée. Put in freezer or ice cream machine.

20120119-221322.jpg

So today I feel like an ice cream queen and I am in love with my ice cream machine!

20120119-224334.jpg

2 thoughts on “Ice cream queen

  1. Pingback: A surprise hit – celery pineapple tartar | recipes365

  2. Pingback: Great British Menu Raincheck | recipes365

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

